Just add water: architecture startups!


revisiting rights…
April 9, 2014, 9:53 pm
Filed under: Startup

https://archstartup.wordpress.com/2013/10/27/whats-your-is-yours-whats-yours-is-not-mine/

I’m starting to compile enough PR images of the projects that I’ve just finished, so that I can start making a website for my firm.  My gut reaction was to only put work that’s been completed under my own firm with no references to work completed in office that I used to work at.   This becomes a little harder to look at collectively since the work I did before was on a bigger scale, bigger budget, higher complexity…and unfortunately, just a whole lot more interesting.

In interviews with clients, I’ve felt comfortable with showing my previous work and was a clear to give credit to my former office place.  When it comes to seeing it online, I’m certainly more squeamish on listing any of these projects (even with a clear credit byline).  I’ve seen some people outright put the other firms work on their site, some with no mention and some have provided links directly to their former office.  I haven’t figured out which one I’m most comfortable with but my gut is telling me to stay out of the past….what are you doing? Are there different rules to different types of medium?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

